The Final Bake: Persimmon Drop Cookies

Persimmons are be my favorite fruit...Fuyu persimmons in particular.  They are a beautiful tree --- gorgeous brilliant orange fruit decorate the branches until I harvest them all -- with a little help from the squirrels and birds.  Then the remaining leaves slowly become an autumn foliar rainbow of orange-red hues.  Our tree was particularly productive this year.  I enjoyed the fresh persimmons with my breakfast, dried dozens of the still firm fruits, and froze bags of 'puree' of those that moved to the mushy state.  Part of preparing for a 3 month trip is clearing out the freezer.  Today, I used up the last bag of the past fall's persimmon puree and transformed them into the last batch of Persimmon Drop cookies. YUM. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.