1st Day of Spring....

Happy Spring Equinox one and all!  Lovely grey skies here in Essex to celebrate!! Hopefully not a sign of things to come!

A little walk around the Canvey nature reserve this morning and the 'construction' work is creating more mess, but still no idea what they're doing!  WE managed to get to the estuary part though to watch some wonderful murmurations - I think they were Sanderlings but not entirely sure!  But it was beautiful to watch!

An Alpine Swift has also been spotted in a nearby location bringing all the twitchers out and I've heard lots have been spotted in various other locations! Hope to see it on my travels this week - weather permitting! Not that I'd be able to tell it apart from a normal swift I'm sure haha!

Finally seeing some growth in seedlings I planted recently so the light on the windowsill is working its' magic

*edited post* - looks like it could be Grey Plovers on the bird front!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.