Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Barberton Daisy/Gerbera

I noticed that my star magnolia tree is now in bloom, so I took some photos of the flowers this morning, but I was not happy with them and when I was about to go out to take the photos again, it was raining! I will leave it for a better day. Instead, I photographed this pretty gerbera flower, aka barberton daisy, it was part of a bunch of flowers that Luke gave me for Mothering Sunday yesterday.

Today it is Luke's birthday, he is now 27 and says he is feeling old :) The joys of being young! He is going out to dinner with Meriel after work tonight to celebrate.

I had a dry walk with Xena this morning, and she was delighted that we bumped into Fiona on our walk. It's raining now so I won't take her out again as she hates the rain.

Tonight we have another camera club competition, it is in person and then we won't meet up for a few weeks as the other meetings are all zoom talks or competitions. It is getting to the end of our season, which culminates in our annual exhibition in June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.