Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulips

Thank goodness for the flowers coming up in my garden as I don't have time to go out looking for a blip. The tulips are all coming up now, and this was taken first thing this morning. It turned out to be a sunny and warm day at 17C, probably the warmest day this year so far? Although the temperatures drop again on the weekend so we cannot pack away the winter coats just yet.

Today is Luke's birthday. He has had a wonderful mini holiday skiing with his friends and he returns home tonight. We will celebrate his birthday when we get back from our holiday, but he has received his cards and present from us. 

When we go away Fi is coming to stay in the house and look after Xena, so she popped around today to just run through a few things. I have also been busy typing up notes for her. There is always so much to do before we go away that by the time we start the holiday I feel exhausted. I am not getting much sleep as my mind is whirring with all sorts of things.

Today at golf we practised chipping, we tend not to do much of that in our winter sessions but now we are starting to think about getting back on the course again, I am looking forward to doing that. I had coffee afterwards with the ladies from our group and today there was no need for a fire in the pub, in fact many people were sitting outside on the terrace as it was such a mild day.

After saying I would go light, I have re-packed my camera bag and added another lens. My loaded camera bag weights 10.5kg! The difficult part of carrying that weight will be walking through the airports, as once we are at our destination I will have the camera next to me on the car seat, and when it is on my back it won't be fully loaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.