Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Gorse in bloom

It was another warm spring day, at 17C we can almost believe that it is nearly summer - however it will revert to cooler temperatures on the weekend.

I have had a busy day - I walked Xena, then went to the hairdresser and only got back home for a late lunch at 2.30pm. I then cleared the fridge, only leaving things Fiona can use. I started packing but realised we needed suntan cream and mosquito repellent, as the bottles we had looked old and I am sure that kind of thing goes off, so I went back into the village to get those items from Boots. 

I repacked my camera bag into a slightly smaller one, as I preferred it's configuration. It will be heavy whichever way I configure it. When I said yesterday that my bag was over 10kg, I had forgotten to add the weight of my laptop so now it really is very heavy!

I have half packed but I got distracted as I need to make supper now, I am making chilli as it is quick and easy and I don't have time to faff about tonight. I am cooking a double batch so Fiona will have a meal ready for her first night in the house.

The taxi driver arrived this afternoon...to take us to the airport! I told him he was a day early, so I hope he does not forget to come tomorrow to collect us. 

Hopefully by the time I go to bed I will be all packed and ready. I have some laundry to do in the morning so I don't want to have too many other things to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.