Shark’s Fin of the Petit Muveran

… appeared out of the clouds this afternoon as I drove down from the doctor’s. It seems I have bronchitis as a present from Ladakh! With some « horse medicine » I am hoping to be considerably better when my sister and  her husband arrive late Wednesday night. 

Apparently the Mono Monday theme is … First day of Spring/Winter and Switzerland is certainly occilating between the two at the moment. We know that the summers are getting longer and soon all of this snow will have gone. 6% of our our glaciers were lost last year, this winter has been so dry that none of that ice has been replaced. I feel I cannot justify flying anymore, unless it is absolutely essential. My generation has had it so good, not realising the need to reflect on our actions. I can get quite depressed thinking about my short sightedness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.