Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Spot the Birdie

I came up to La Quille above Diablerets Glacier between two visits to Preston at 08:00 and 14:00. Dare I say he looked brighter than the past two days? He even growled at the vet when she was examining him. That has to be progress … but the vet was not forthcoming but they haven’t given up on him. This bug he is fighting is resistant to most antibiotics it seems. So paws and fingers are staying crossed. 

This little bird is an Alpine Accentor at 3,000m on La Quille. These little birds are scarce with about 25,000 pairs in Switzerland, and they are not easy to spot on rocky outcrops like this. I was hoping to see the Bearded Vulture fly past or the Wallcreeper which I saw once before here but I was without my big lens. 

Tomorrow’s another day and the vet doesn’t open till 14:00. Thanks for all your support for lonely Nexy too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.