The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Soggy Dog

I got out for a 3 mile run this morning.   Slow and steady although got hit halfway through with odd stomach cramps.   Finished eventually.   

I cancelled todays planned day off as I wasn't travelling home from Venice any more.

Steve had his penultimate infusion at the hospital and tomorrow the consultant is likely to discharge him but with a referral to a respiratory consultant.   The work health insurance will be invoked for that as we really need to make sure he's being seen quickly - he is just tired of feeling poorly!

I took Phoebe for her evening walk and we both got soaked.   She also rubbed herself in something yuck earlier so she had a dodgy haircut as I had to cut whatever it was out of her hair.   She is like that kid who goes to school with the scrappy hair cut as their mother had to cut gum out of their hair hahaha.

Anyways, tomorrow is Tuesday and Phoebe has daycare and I'll be at home so someone is in when they drop her off.

March is almost over and I'm still waiting for the sunshine......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.