Mar 20

Happy First Day of Spring!
It was a sunny day, but there was a lazy wind. The feel like temperature this morning was -12 C and it only warmed up by a few degrees this afternoon.
I stopped on my way home this afternoon and took a couple of photos, thinking I would use one of them for my blip today. Then I decided to go over to Shubie after supper and take some long exposure photos of the waterfalls. One of the FB group challenges this week is long exposure. After I got home, I watched the sky turn orange. I should have been out somewhere taking sunset photos as there was color in the sky for over half an hour after the sun set.
When the guy that I had rented the downstairs room to decided to go back to his wife, I asked N to move into the downstairs room. I told him that my intention was to only have that room rented starting in June. He agreed, but didn't really want to move things right away since he had just gotten settled in the upstairs room. Since I really want some space to start some bulbs, I wanted the upstairs room to set up some shelves. Last week, I told him I want him to move downstairs by April 1. He had 3 days off, so now he is settling in to the downstairs room. It will give us both more privacy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.