#3 Lighthouse painting

Finally uploaded to YouTube. It will allow me to upload now.

On these 2 sd cards, cat Merlin guards the swing all night ...
A new small ginger cat wanders through. He looks at the swing in passing...
Merlin lets the regular stray cats to feed off the cat biscuits on the swing.
Although he has words to say to bully cat Marmalade.
Neither the foxes nor badger tried to feed off the swing, and left those cat biscuits alone. Both fox and badger drank water...
Merlin seems to have kept an orderly swing all night.

https://youtu.be/yuJh7Nra_y0

Now, I need to look at the next two sd cards, where I think the swing might not have been so orderly...

Creative is #3 Lighthouse digitally painted...

Although I have a lot of reference material of lighthouses from the UK and from the States (I have a friend who send me frequent envelopes of lighthouses in the USA and Canada, and also lighthouse memorabilia), these digital paintings I am doing from the comfort and warmth of my bed (propped up comfortably with cushions), I am not painting exact representations of the lighthouses. And I am only interested in the actual lighthouse itself, not the house or indeed the mansion that is attached to many lighthouses from the States.

My childhood memory of lighthouses is like Beachy Head lighthouse, painted red and white. Just the lighthouse in stormy waters in the sea with no buildings attached to it. I had an emotional attachment to lighthouses as a child. I have no idea why. And so this, combined with the stories/history I read on the one I am painting that day, determines the mood of the painting. And I won't be saying which lighthouse has been the inspiration for that painting...these lighthouses are for my morning meditation.

Time to start the day.

Just finishing my last cuppa tea from my nighttime tea flask. It is still hot!

Have your best kind of day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.