Car seat blankie

When I was in the Wool Shop in Perth last week the owner was sitting knitting with this bobble wool and was half way through making a blankie . It’s so soft and perfect for a baby so now that I’ve finished the crochet one thought I’d do one for Catherine’s baby that is due end of April.

Although it was a wet day we walked into town as I needed eye drops, butcher meat and tissues. When in the butchers the lady that serves me asked what age my grandson was now . I said one was nearly 18 and the youngest is 12. She was amazed at Ben being 12 as she remembered me coming in and telling her that my daughter had just given birth to a baby boy. I could t remember saying this but of course if he’d just been born I’d have wanted to tell the world :)

I’ve just finished watching all five series of The Affair! Now I need to find something else I like as much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.