Homemade coasters

It's been a bit of a wild, impromptu day.

Started off by trying to go for a swim at Coolum, only the beach was closed.  No idea why.  So we headed south to Alex Headlands.  No problems there, so we enjoyed some time there.  I sadly lost my most favourite pair of sunglasses about 5 mins into our swimming, I was so upset.  Had them since 2007!

Anyway, I did try to see if I could find them, but no luck.

We enjoyed coffees and eggs Benedict after and while we were there, the shark siren went off, so everyone had to get out of the sea.  Only there are always those invincible ones who stay in.

Then a very impromptu visit with Andrew & Jasmine, as we needed someone with an HK ID card to sign a document.  Luckily they were available to meet, so we visited with them for a bit.

When we left, Martin said, let's check in on Tom & Sandy as they were just down the road a bit from where we were, so off we went to see them.  Had a lovely catch up and Sandy showed me what she'd been working on for Christmas.  I loved these, and took a pic to see if we can perhaps make some for work to give away to our Volunteers.

Sandy is very 'crafty' and has produced some amazing things over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.