BJH

By BJH

Orange beauty

Today was chilly, often quite windy and very damp because of constant drizzle the entire day. I'd hoped to get a few photos at the park after my walk with one of the sanctuary's dogs but I couldn't keep the lens dry enough for even one shot so today I'm blipping the flower that our Clivia has produced recently. I hope that the forecast is right and that tomorrow will be somewhat drier. Unfortunately it also says that the rest of the week is going to be wetter again so I should probably start looking for a few more indoor blips.

This morning I had a phone call that the afternoon appointment of the 27th May has been moved forward to 1pm on the 23rd. I'm still not looking forward to it but at least it's an improvement to having two appointments on the same day.

On the way home I stopped at the bicycle shop to pick up some brake blocks. I've already taken off the old worn ones and replaced them with the new ones but it wasn't light enough anymore by the time I'd finished doing that so I've left adjusting them until tomorrow. Hopefully I can get it done before it will be time to leave for the sanctuary, otherwise I shall have to take the tram again.

While I was at the bicycle shop, I decided to also buy my first helmet. Up until now I've ridden my bicycle without wearing one. I chose a lovely boring one because I didn't really like any of the brightly coloured helmets.


A big thank you for the kind comments and stars on my white tulip blip from yesterday. They are very much appreciated. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.