BJH

By BJH

Why stand when you can sit down to eat?

Today I tried to take some shots of my cockatiel Mieke before I left for the sanctuary and this afternoon at the park, after my walk with Abissha the female Turkish Shepherd dog, I tried to photograph a Heron, a blossoming Rhododendron and another flower that I haven't been able to identify yet. Perhaps my mind was too much on tomorrow afternoon's appointment already but I just couldn't seem to get the settings right. I was about to give up when I spotted the geese with their goslings on my way to my bicycle and finally managed to take some photos that I was less unhappy with than with all the others I'd tried to take before. Most of the time the adult geese didn't let me get a clear shot of the goslings but eventually I did manage to get a few and I chose to blip this one of 1 of the 2 older goslings sitting among 3 of the 7 younger ones.

Earlier today I finished the final adjustments on my bicycle's new brake pads - I've finally discovered that this is their proper name and not brake blocks. I also had a good look at the old ones which were much more severely worn than I'd thought and I was glad that I'd listened to my friend who'd said that I shouldn't ride my bicycle anymore until I'd replaced them! I think I must have done a good job with that as the brakes on my bicycle are now working again the way they should.

I didn't sleep too well last night and shall probably not sleep too well again tonight. This always happens when I have an appointment and I don't know what to expect of it. I shall definitely be glad when it will be over. Unfortunately I shall have to give walking one of the dogs from the sanctuary a miss tomorrow as I would run the risk of being late for my appointment if I did go. I have no idea yet what I could blip tomorrow but I think it would be best if I try to find something before I leave the house as I shall most likely feel too tired for it after my appointment.


Thank you so much for the lovely comments and stars on my Clivia flower blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.