Growing up

It was quite wet and windy when I left the apartment to go to work this morning so I thought that my rabbit Rosie was going to be the subject of another blip today. The weather had improved considerably though by the time I went home and the sun was even putting in an appearance when I walked to the supermarket to get a few items that I'd forgotten on the way home from work. I was glad that I'd taken a camera with me because I spotted not only a Coot with her chick (there may have been more but I didn't see any others), but also a Cormorant and a Great Crested Grebe with two grebelets. It was very difficult choosing only one photo, but eventually I decided to pick this one.

My apologies for the lack of comments at the moment but between work, the care for my mother, doing the shopping and various household chores on top of still trying to sort through boxes from our move, I can often barely find the time to keep my own journal going. I hope to be able to comment more again at some point.

Many thanks for the comments and stars on yesterday's blip of my rabbit Rosie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.