Vodkaman

In my mind, since last night. I don’t know what caused this, I do know that I often have telepathic connections with persons, so I can only hope he is well. His last blip was nearly 8 years ago but what a wonderful photographer and blipper he was. I so enjoyed his musings and reflections from where he lived. I also reread with great pleasure the high quality exchanges he had with Kendall at that time when blip was threatened by bankruptcy. Emotions were running so high then.
The quality of the exchanges was so intense and meaningful then.
That has been lost , at least for me, together with my real camera photography
In favor of iPhone pics and quick and superficial journaling.
Maybe I lost my mojo a while ago but that is just my own fault.
10 years of doing a thing nearly every day makes it a routine. An action that is not reflected much any more.

Does anybody know the name of the blipper who also had such a delightful journal? He was erased completely from the blip page when he criticized the merger in 2015.
He lived near the sea in Wales? Had a business with stuff for tourists and loved to depict his wife as pirate ‘Jenny’

Or the name of that dead poor fantastic photographer who passed away some years ago now, who litterally went miles to find the right spot and light: was it Sarumstroller? He pictured especially a wonderful cathedral - but names are leaving me more and more often these days.
Btw also Bikerbear’s mom’s journal is on the photo I posted today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.