EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Court hall in Corvallis

Two extras

The bloom of trees in Corvallis delighted me and was so much more advanced than our little town. That doesn’t surprise me though, as we right here by the ocean, have not half as many deciduous trees. Here we wait for the Rhododendron bloom to arrive, more inland there were plum and pear trees blooming and lots of cherry trees as in my pictures.

I had “a day off” , driving to my cherished osteopath for a treatment, but this four hour driving brings me to my limits. Today I was stopped by a state trooper, saying that I was swerving over the white side lines.
I know I was, but I was searching for a place to stop for a short nap and the 126 towards the coast has hardly any openings on the sides that would allow to stop. A friendly encounter but I need to make changes to my planning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.