Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I felt a bit better this morning so went out for a walk before the rain arrived... although it never did really. I just walked slowly around the big block, 2 miles, and I noticed the huge building in my blip - it's ridiculous that I've never seen it before! When got home I managed to find some information about it. 

The building is Mickleover Manor and is Grade 2 Listed. Once the home of various landowners it now seems to be divided into separate dwellings and more houses were added to the estate in the late 1980s. The extra shows it from a different angle.

I sat in the garden (at home) with a cuppa - the first time this year - and then pruned the hydrangea and the summer jasmine... actually I think the frost may have killed the jasmine, but in the meantime I've sown mangetout peas to climb up the wires!

I made an appointment at the tip, and got rid of some old paint and carpet, and also all the plastic that encased the new bed. The man at the tip assured me that they could recycle it, so I hope he wasn't fobbing me off. There was so much it wasn't possible to take it to Tesco.

Tomorrow night at 9pm BBC1 Race Across the World begins, which I love watching. Before covid Mary and I started applying to take part, as we thought a pair of very mature women would be a good addition to the contestant list! After covid we got an email asking us to continue with our application, but we'd both thought better of it by then and dropped out. Oh well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.