A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Partied Out

Between St. Patrick’s Day, March Madness basketball games, and MrsP’s birthday yesterday, we are partied out!! The cats agree, just look at Grouch’s couch potato sprawl :) He’s comfy and cozy on the couch with his favorite blanket and pillow. Too many late nights for all of us!! • We hope to get back on track tonight since there are no basketball games scheduled today or tomorrow • Six days ago our yard was full of snow and we had shovels in hand. Today? The sun’s out, temp near 50F, and snow is mainly visible in the woods and along the roadways • I grabbed my binoculars and went outside to see if I could see/hear any new returning birds, find a chipmunk or spot a mourning cloaked butterfly. I may have seen a pair of phoebes but I’m not sure • Peace & Love to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.