See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

A Profusion Of Pollen

.......... so good to see several bees out taking advantage of the warm sunshine this afternoon - and an extra of his pollen covered tummy ;-))


Today was the day I chose to partake in what has become an annual farce - whereby I phone the vehicle recovery company after receiving a rather high renewal quote ( they always start high ). I go through all the rigmarole of the automatic switchboard, having to key in what seemed like every piece of information except my inside leg measurement :-/ I’m finally put through to a real person and we start the bartering - without hardly blinking she dropped the price by £30 - too easy, I thought, so I went in again to try my luck. I’m glad I did as I got them down to the same price as last year and they didn’t really put up much of a fight.
I hate having to make the call but it’s always been worth it so far ....... and I have been with them for 30 years, so it’s almost like phoning an old friend, lol ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.