What day is it Today? *

It's World Down Syndrome Day!  At work, we have a strict dress code which requires us to wear only BLACK...but today we were encouraged to wear the most colourful and funky socks we could find, for the "Lots Of Socks" campaign. Here are all my colleagues, trainees and volunteers showing off their socks. It was a busy day in the cafe, which was especially good for Elijah and his mum Ellie who were running a stall in the foyer with information about Down Syndrome. In the 6+ years I've been at The Usual Place, I have met and worked with quite a few young people with Down Syndrome, and like our socks, they are all different (and never boring!).

I did some food shopping after work, swam a kilometre and relaxed in the sauna afterwards. It was nice to take the weight off my feet, which were quite warm in those woolly socks!

* It may also be my 11th blip anniversary - I'm not very good at keeping track of the milestones. Thank you to everyone who stops by my page, for all your hearts, stars, comments and  encouragement. I'm so glad to be here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.