pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Light beyond the garden

I finished my working day in the summerhouse. As I walked back I looked down the garden and liked the light in the field behind our garden. I've made the move down to the summerhouse for the foreseeable months. I'll be back indoors next winter. Roll on Spring and Summer weather now please.

I did start the working day in the lounge, with just my laptop as I was enrolled on a 'Coaching for performance' training. It was held on Teams with about 12 of us. The trainer was really good. So enthusiastic and knowledgeable. So useful for when I have a team of people that I need to do appraisals for. That's the old name for them, but they are not called that now. I'd like time to make new notes and digest what I've learnt, but that's something I do not have.

Was very glad to get to a well needed yoga session at 6 and was asleep in the relaxation at the end. A sign it did its job. Home to jacket potatoes prepared by Mollie. She is such a star. Jon had to dash straight out to a meeting at scouts, and I wanted to read some work stuff, but my head is worn out. I don't think I will.

I am in County Hall again with the new staff. Hoping the log in issues have been sorted and I can get on and start training!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.