In the wild

This is the country lane on the way to the allotment. I did a trip there to feed the chickens and collect eggs, but that's all. I love seeing all the wild primroses. We are lucky with our native wildflowers.

Still feeling achy and rubbish, and still recording a 38.5 temperature, I rang the Dr. Battled with the receptionist to get a call back from the Dr. He then rang me at 10.30 and said I can go in tomorrow and see the nurse. So that's what I'm going to do. I didn't go to work.

I mostly watched awful daytime TV, but did plant some seeds. That reminds me - they are still outside so I must go and bring them in. It was a lovely sunny day and I enjoyed relaxing in the French Quarter with my lunch and the newspaper. It wasn't hot, but warm enough to go without a coat.

Now it's me on the sofa with a blanket, and some tv. Jon has cooked dinner, and washed up, after being at work all day. I can't wait to start feeling well again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.