My lovely French Quarter

Otherwise known as the vitamin D spot. Perfect spot for lunch, and sheltered, so warm too. I was especially lucky today as Mollie had prepared a lovely chickpea salad last night, and left some for me. It was lovely, and I even managed a few pages of my book. A miracle.

Taking things slowly at work. A big step back and trying hard to think about what is most important. So that's me. Making me the most important thing means I'm better at dealing with the other important things.

The nurse was lovely, and took some blood to check all the normal things. I didn't have a raised temperature and the ear infection has gone. So that's good news. I am feeling more positive. I think I will start to feel better gradually if I stick on this path.

Yoga gave Jon and I a relaxed hour, and now I'm just watching TV. It seems to be all I do in the evenings now....but when I feel ready, I'll get back to some hobbies. But only when I'm ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.