My best work!

Lovely to have them all together, even if it's just for a short while. Daniel joined us for dinner; a lasagne I made first thing this morning. We ate next door with mum and her friend Rod, who had arrived this afternoon. It was nice to be in the warm, and we enjoyed a nice sociable chat.

Roll back to the beginning of the day, and after I'd made the lasagne and tidied, I went in to Cromer to meet up with my old Hoddesdon friends Isabel and Kathi who were passing after a weekend in King's Lynn. Not strictly on their way home, but kindly drove over to see me, before heading home. We enjoyed coffee and a chat in the The Gangway, which was quite busy.

After lunch I did a bit of sewing, but wasn't feeling great and it wasn't very easy to focus. Now I'm heading to bed for an early night. I've still got a raised temperature so I'm going to give the Dr another ring tomorrow to see if I still have the ear infection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.