A fun family day!

Our usual Saturday lie in, followed by our usual coffee and cake in Cromer with Dan. The difference this week being we were allowed onto the pier for our walk. It opened a weekbor so ago. So coffee and cakes purchased from the regular cafe and bakers respectively we headed down to the sea. As people who saw my Facebook post earlier today, there was a certain degree of sea fret, and it wasn't warm, but it wasn't as cold as it has been, and no wind. We chatted a bit then went home to our jobs. The middle photo here is of the boys 'hiding' from Mollie who was in the loo, then Mollie's reaction when she came out! Lovely to see how well they all get on together.

Back home, I had an afternoon of planting planned. Mollie and Henry made sausage rolls, and Jon drained down the central heating system - then added something to it, before refilling it. Something to do with the new boiler.

I planted rows in the garden of spring onions, lettuce, radish and beetroot. In pots I sowed some flower seeds, geranium, pansy and lupins, plus marigold. Mollie planted chilli's and some herbs, and I finished off with 4 types of tomato, and sweetcorn seeds left from last year in my toilet roll tubes. Finally as it was almost getting too dark, I potted up some strawberries that I bought in Lidl. I have a plan for how these will be grown, but I need a bit of help from Jon or Henry. Watch this space.

Mollie made a nice dinner of pasta, baby cherry toms and feta cheese. Now I'm home alone. Jon and Henry have just headed out with rucksacks on their back to do some ninja camping. I'm not saying where, or they might get caught! They are going to test out Henry's new camping kit - hammock, tarp and sleeping bag. So they will be both sleeping in hammocks tonight. They waited until it was dark before walking up the road to find somewhere suitable!

So I have the TV to myself- and hope to catch up on Married at First sight Australia as I only have about 8 episodes left to watch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.