Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Trees!

I had a long lie this morning and very pleasant it was too. My only outing this morning was down to Lidl to pick up a couple of their sandwich baguettes. Their in store bakery is very good!
This afternoon I popped over to see our former Rector and his wife to drop off a gift I was given for them in India. Nice to catch up.
Next was a very pleasant task of picking Josie up from nursery. I took her home and gave her her tea and was just about to get her ready for bed when her daddy arrived. Mum had a parents afternoon and early evening so was still in school.
the flowering cherry in my blip is the first blossom I've noticed this year.
Early to bed again tonight I think my day is gradually getting a little longer, just in time for the clocks going forward this weekend, lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.