Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Mono Ma'am!

Family

One word for what makes me happy! Especially the unconditional love and joy from my girls. All 5 of them. I stayed overnight so that I could take the older two to school this morning. It was hard to believe, when we went out and found a thick frost on the car, that the temperature would be going up to 14 or 15° this afternoon. Eilidh laughed when she saw the car and decided to take advantage of the frost so drew a queen on the windscreen. It's a happy cheery pic so fits the Mono Monday theme
Once I'd safely delivered the children to school, I decided to head home and relax over a cup of coffee. Colin headed up to his mum's again today, so after he'd headed off I got stuck into some housework.
we've been having some problems with our TV signal so I picked up my courage and phoned Virgin, they are going to do some remote jiggery pokery and all should be wonderful within 24 hours. He made the mistake of asking if there was anything else he could help me with, so I mentioned the poor WiFi. He's ordered me a CAT6 cable. He hasn't explained how I get into the inaccessible place that the connection point is in though.
I'm meant to be going to a trial session with a choir this evening but my calf and knee are extremely painful and I'm not sure I can face being jolly and cheery with lots of people I don't know. We'll see!
In the meantime, the world news is continuing to horrify.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.