Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

False

For the first day of Spring.

The wildflower meadow in the park is beginning to come back to life. Cowslips are usually the first flowers on show, and I did find one, but this was something that I hadn’t noticed before. My guess would be it’s False Oxlip, a hybrid of Cowslip and Primrose, but I’m happy to be advised otherwise by anyone knowing their flora.

Later, I was at Bradford City for a key game in the contest for promotion or play-off places. Carlisle United were visiting, and at start of play were six points and a couple of places ahead of City in the play-off spots. After a strong February, City have fallen back into a pattern of drawing games, and tonight gave them their fourth in a row. Carlisle dominated the first half, City the second, and although the woodwork was hit a few times it remained goalless. Carlisle will be happier with the point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.