Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Birthday

It's my birthday! And I am xx years old! :))

I am so glad I decided to work from home this morning. I got lots done! Danny left with G early to meet with a recruiter in Knowledge Village. He stayed on after his interview to visit other companies in the area and drop his CV in. G came home earlier than expected due to parent-teacher conferences. It's the end of term - YAY!

It was so hectic at the "office" I have struggled to keep up with all the messages that are coming through. :~(

We picked Diane up at 5:30 and headed out to Global Village to catch the last performance of Lord of the Dance. [Danny made his way there and had a little incident at the gate as I forgot it was Families evening! G went to fetch him!]

So, my collage sums up the best parts of the evening. We were treated to lots of high-quality, free entertainment (we saw four shows), ate at a swank restaurant (it had a large chandelier), and even had sacre-torte at the Austrian cafe! Africa wowed us again with a high-energy cultural performance, and G got the giraffe earrings she wanted.

We finished with a ride on the carousel (my treat). Four people went on it for my sake, but came off very happy they'd done it. :))

We dropped Diane off home before racing to our local Krispy Kreme's branch to get doughnuts for me to take into the office tomorrow. They had sold out the ones I wanted, but we left putting a plan in place for Danny to collect tomorrow morning.

It's been a GREAT day. Oh, the sharp-eyed among you might have spotted the Hello Kitty balloon. Diane bought that for me! :))))

PS. I forgot to mention - it rained quite a lot, on and off through the day. Thankfully not in the evening but it did clear the air to give us a remarkably cool and clear night. Happy GK! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.