Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

4000

Or 40 x 100!!

I can't believe I have made it to this milestone on Blipfoto. When I set out in April 2012, I thought if I managed a month of blipping, that would be something.

So, today, we put our plan into action for me to have doughnuts for the team. Danny set out to collect them and then delivered them to me at work. I was able to show him a little of my office and introduce him to our two designers who had already seen his work.

It might have been the wrong day to give the team a treat. We were very thin on the ground. A few had taken the day off to prepare for Ramadan, which starts tomorrow. Others were working from home. No worries, I took a box to the SA meeting in the evening, where we had no trouble making 20 doughnuts disappear in fifteen minutes!

We had coffee with Jeff & Margaret at Icons after ages! In fact, I think it is the longest G & I haven't been there since it became our go-to coffee place.

PS. They had a company come in to offer free eye tests at work, so I took the opportunity to get my eyes checked. Very pleased that since 2016, there has been marginal deterioration. Because of the the corrections that are required the lenses cost a bomb, so I'm going to have to look closer into that. Hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.