Moved

A day spent in the garden doing a bit of this and that.  JJ has been painting parts of the fence that he couldn't reach in the autumn, and I had to dismantle a vigorous jasmine.  I've now managed to put it back but think it'll need a serious trim at some stage.

This little honey bee was on the conservatory windowsill, so I grabbed a camera, persuaded it onto my finger, took its picture and transferred it to the pulmonaria, but it flew off.

Son has just been on the phone to tell me that No. 1 grandson, who we had here at the weekend, has nits.  As we had a few hugs I think I might be unlucky and am already itching at the thought of them.  Sigh!

A good night at camera club last night, where one of our members showed us how he has made a camera from scratch, which cost him £1 for the magnifying glass and the rest was cardboard and tracing paper.  He even produced two printed images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.