Another Day

By BlackTulip

Fading Away

A trip across town this morning to B&Q as I need some way of tying wire across a few of the garden panels to hold up the Jasmine and Clematis.  Naturally the eyelets were on the top shelf and I couldn't reach them so had to ask for help.

A few items picked up at M&S Foodhall whilst I was over there and once home the food shopping delivery man rang to ask if he could come early, so all sorted and put away before lunch.

This afternoon my brother rang me to go through a few things family related that he's dragged down from the attic, and we've agreed that most of it can be ditched.  I did ask him to keep the postcards that went back and forth between cousins in Low Bentham (near Settle) and Leeds as they show how quickly post was delivered around the turn of the 19th century.  A postcard would be sent from Low Bentham to say they'd be in Leeds late afternoon and the postcard would arrive at lunchtime having made the journey by train, been sorted and delivered within about three hours.

It's cold out there so I haven't ventured into the garden and this is one of the tulips drying in the conservatory.

I have no idea what the light was that I saw the other night other than an orb of some description.  It definitely wasn't a meteor.  More research needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.