Accordion Pleats

Bright blue skies this morning brought bright sunshine. The accordion pleated curtains cast a distinctive pattern on the floor.

The day followed the usual scheme: wash, breakfast followed by visits from the Occupational Therapist and the Physios. They monitored my progress with required exercises on the bed. That might not sound very energetic to you but it's hard work if your leg muscles are wasted. 

Claire, the housekeeper circulated the ward to recite what was on the menu for lunch and dinner tomorrow. Today's choices were already spoken for and I had to get Len to bring sandwiches in for me there being nothing gluten free on offer.

Len rang to beef off about the man delivering the hospital bed not coming in the afternoon, as originally agreed. All is well now. The bed has been installed in our bedroom. I could be home tomorrow providing I react well to new medication tonight and providing the physios put me through my paces on the steps in the gym.

Slightly overcast this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.