Tea at the Duck Pond

G and I decided to walk in the afternoon today as rain was forecast this morning. As a result, it was a lovely sunny (albeit windy) morning and it clouded over for our walk - isn't that often the case! At least I got two lots of washing done and dried by 1pm. We walked from Morston to Blakeney, stopping for a take away cuppa which we sat by the pond to drink, watching the ducks. I wasn't sure if my duck photos would come out as they were through a wire fence and I couldn't put my camera up against the fence as it was electrified!!!

The drive was along the coast road, which is always interesting. Today I had to contend with a jogger and walkers on the road; three pheasants (one which I had to stop for as it was so slow crossing); a tractor; a huge piece of farm machinery; a marsh harrier after prey in a low flock of birds;......and a boat being moved to the Quay and taking up the whole of the road. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.