A very ordinary day. Quite a strong wind was blowing and I noticed it driving to the supermarket. Had a well behaved shop  and rewarded myself with a photography magazine. I haven't bought one for a couple of years. Stopped off at Lochend Farm shop on my way home for a cappucino  and a read. Came over the hill road which still has a lot of potholes in spite of having been closed recently for repairs.  No sign of lambs in the fields yet. Stopped at Craigmead car park as Andy had told me they were charging for parking and the machine had been vandalised. He was right. There was a notice board saying you could park free for 2 hours then it was £2.00 for up to 24 hours. It's happened because of people parking their motor homes overnight but it's a bit unfair on all the hillwalkers.  You can easily roam over the hills for over five hours. I used to do that regularly. Stopped to photograph the mausoleum as I approached the village.  It looked good in the sunshine.  Had a rest and a read then cleared up all the ivy I cut down yesterday  and chopped down a bit more.  The wind had dropped and the sun was still out so it was very pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.