Darlings

It was wonderfully sunny today.. until around 5 and now it is raining. I couldn't resist but to get out in the garden and the sun was so warm,.  If it hadn't been for the pesky strong wind it would have been glorious.  As it was the wind was kind and dried my washing in about 1.5 hours.. so can't complain.  
Daughter packed up and was setting off at lunchtime but her car sounded very odd and didn't start happily.  Thankfully she stopped the engine.. there was a hot metallic smell.  We checked the oil and it was empty... shock horror! I rushed off and bought a couple of litres of oil (boy it is expensive) and we topped up the car. It registered after 1 litre so she headed off for her short journey home and will test it again later to see if there is anything left.  A service will be the next stop.. luckily she has a garage nearby who can assist. 
Bored of a rose that I have in my garden I have dug it out and decided to try and shift it on gumtree.. no luck.. just one timewaster who never turned up. So I popped it on Freecycle and it went in two minutes.. people are not daft! They have just been to collect it and are delighted I just hope I haven't inadvertently given them ground elder along with it.. 
Quiet night and an early bed for me tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.