Softness

I absolutely love the ranunculus in my mothers day bunch from my eldest.. such beauty and such softness. Delicate and heavenly. 
I was lucky this year as I have had two mothers days. My youngest had a panic and thought it was on the 19th last month so sent me an emergency bunch a month ago!!  It is nice to spread out the flowers and have two bunches to enjoy individually!

Had a lovely brunch out with a friend today. We always have a laugh and it was good to catch up. This evening we have book club supper so lucky old me has a day off cooking! 
We read (or I listened at least) the book by Yeva Skalietska called You Don't Know What War Is.  Written by a 12 year old who had to escape from Ukraine and ended up reaching Ireland where she currently is safe and under clear skies.  It was a very moving read, well done her.. I wish her all the best and hope one day she may be able to return  to her homeland without fear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.