Buff Drawer

Yes, you read that correctly, I have a drawer for my buffs.  Today, for the first time ever, I tidied it by folding them all neatly.  Well, not all of them as one was in action around my neck and others are stowed in places for when I need them.  I'm not a clothes horse but I do like a good buff and I have quite a collection, mainly from the larger orienteering events, in all colours and patterns.

After tidying my buffs it was time to set up the Zoom meeting with our Financial Adviser for our annual review.  Not much change there, a bit of a depressing picture for the near future but at least we could ask A a couple of questions about projects we are presently considering.  After we signed off there was just time to grab a cuppa before R arrived to give my feet a good doing, leaving them feeling marvellous.

Lunch finished, there was a knock on the door which heralded a good walk with Angela across the Moor and in to the Estate where we walked as close as we could to the felling area to see the progress of the forestry work.  It's already very sad with a significant pile of trees to the right of the steps up to Coppice Pond.

As inspired by NannaK, this is an extremely small domestic interior blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.