Windowbox

It was all happening at one point early doors this morning.  Martin and his window cleaning team arrived at the same time as the British Gas Service Engineer then the supermarket delivery!  Thankfully all went well so there was time for a couple of jobs before lunch.  It was time to clean the washing machine and I learned from the last time to stuff a cloth in the soap drawer as serious lather is created during the cycle.  It still erupted out through the gaps and, at one point, looked like some lather beast from Quatermass.  

After lunch I took a walk out with Angela to drop off a birthday card for a Hobbler.  The creaky knee didn't like the rocky, rooty path back by the waterfalls so on return I've been resting it up.

My blip is of my bulbs in the kitchen windowbox which I enjoy whilst prepping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.