Mindful Birdwatching

I had a large back upper tooth removed this morning (it wasn't a wisdom tooth, because I don’t have any of those). It had been troubling me for some time and I had just put up with it, but eventually it got a bit much and it had to go. 

We haven’t had any post for the past few days, but today we had a bumper bundle, including a few more birthday cards, so that stretched my birthday out a bit more.

This delightful garden posy was given to me by a dear friend of mine who popped by yesterday with a card. I’ve photographed it beside a really thoughtful gift from my daughter-in-law, which appeals to me on all sorts of levels. It’s a cloth-bound book (tick!) with gorgeous illustrations (tick!) and speaks of mindfulness, nature and birds (tick, tick, tick!). 

What’s not to like?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.