Old and crunckled (Day 2874)

A quiet day work wise. I headed across to Stromness with  my beautiful wife to check on the horses and distribute feed and hay. 
Back home for a little while, then out to wander Sigyn as the forecast wind arrived along with the rain. Thankfully it waited til I was home before it got really horrible.
A bit later, as HV zoomed off to get her hair done, I headed to town to do a little job. 
While I was in town, and having had a painful knee for the past little while, I went to the doctor to see how long it would be before I could get an appointment. The receptionist asked a long list of questions, sighed and suggested I should just go to A&E. I was poked and prodded, then x-rayed, then poked and prodded a bit more. It seems I have damaged my medial collateral ligament and I now have a leg brace to wear while I wait for a physioterrorist appointment. Lucky that I have a fairly quiet week work wise as I am old and crunckled...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.