The garden pond

I spent about an hour this morning and another this afternoon working on the pond, which had gained some water from last night's rain. First I trimmed away the liner that was well past where it needed to be, sorted out the folds at the fence end and made sure it was all well held down as it was pretty windy.
I went back in the afternoon and did some paddling so I could secure the far side under the peat bed (which required further trimming) and added some water. I'll now leave it for a bit, other than gradually adding more water, to let the other sides settle in. It'll be 10-20coms wider than previously.
I also had a short run, which I should have done the other way round as the wind was still quite strong, and went to the community centre AGM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.