RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Zihua Bay

While the quality of this photo is not great, it does represent the end of two nightmarish days attempting to reach this very spot. After yet another night spent mostly on airplanes or in airport lounges, I was ecstatic to see the sun coming up over Zihuatanejo Bay as we prepared to land. The only saving grace on my flight 3:02am from Tijuana to Zihua was that I had the entire row to myself and was able to lay down with my blanket and nap (I won't say sleep) for most of the three hour trip. That combined with the hour and a half I got in the Tijuana lounge means I got double the amount of shuteye compared to my original attempt two days ago. I also finally caught up to my checked luggage from Saturday, which made me extra happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.