Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Vladimir

After visiting the chiropractor I was conversing with the Lord about where to go.   I thought, huh, I'll go down the Town Center which is only a few miles South of where I was.   I got out of the truck and began walking and heard this really nice music.  I thought it was coming from outside speakers.  Nope.  I saw this guy across the street with his back facing the street.   I took a few pictures  and then went closer, put some money in his basket and asked if I could take his picture.   He was very nice about it and asked what I was going to do with the picture.  I told him about Blip and he told me about himself.   He is from Puerto Rico and has lived in this country about 10 years and has a girl up here.  If you want to check him out I'll put in a link.  Vladimir .   The reason he faces away from the street is that for some reason some people Flip him off.  I was offended for him.  Not sure what is wrong with people these days. 
    Thanks for dropping by and not sure if I'll get to journals as Joe wants to have a camp fire tonight.  It's in the 50's right now, so it should be fairly good.     Thanks also for the great comments for the pictures from the marina yesterday and the stars!    
  Many thanks to Bob for hosting Wide Wednesday!!!   The challenge was a shot with people.  many thanks Bob for always including the TAG!!!!  I so appreciate it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.