Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Munlochy Bay

Taken from the car on the way to Inverness. I had an early appointment to see the Radiotherapy consultant so we left home just before 8am. Mike had dropped the car at the garage to get the spring fixed first and managed to get back up the hill without getting soaked.
After a sunny start it was down hill from then on when the heavens opened and the wind picked up.
There was a brief gap in the weather where I got to out patients without any trouble. Down to Zone 2 and the MacMillan Suite, easy to find as it was at the end of a corridor :)
Met Vicky the consultant who is really nice and easy to talk to. She filled me in with all the info and side effects I might expect about radiotherapy. She checked the wound site and thought it was best just to get it checked over at the breast clinic. She phoned and managed to get me an appointment straight away. The radiotherapy should start in about 4 weeks, just for one week , thank goodness and then I’ll be signed off 6 weeks later all being well. I’ll still be under the breast clinic for the next 5 years , with yearly mammograms and still taking the Letrozole tablets which is reassuring.
Walked round to the Breast clinic where Mary-Anne checked me over again. She said there was no infection so probably best to leave it alone and let it heal by itself.
Very wet when I came out. Mike picked me up from the doorstep. A quick visit to ASDA , picked up some soup from Avoch . Had to go the top road home as a tree had come down between Avoch and Fortrose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.