Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

A bench with a view

We took Richard to the airport ,picking him up from Inverness at 11am.
We went along to Ardersier afterwards stopping to the Connage Cheese shop.Bought a pork pie, some little cheeses and some bread.
On to Nairn where we had brunch in the Sun Dancer cafe. Very good , I had Cullen Skink with oat cakes and Mike had a full breakfast. We could see this lovely bench from where we were sitting. A walk along the front admiring the views and a very high tide.
On to Sainsburys for a quick look at the clothes and then home.
I had a call with the Rheumy Nurse at 2pm but she rang the mobile abit earlier.
She has said to go back up to 20mg of Prednisolone and reduce it much more slowly .
She’ll send an email to my doctor and consultant with the hope of restarting my injections.
My doctor phoned in the evening and will also send him an email and try and get me off the steroids. She’s prescribed another tablet to help with my bones , just once a week for this one.
Collected a prescription from the chemist but the steroid tablets were missing so had to chase it up and then they did not have enough for the whole prescription so have to go back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.