Life through the lens...

By ValC

Repetition AT404

I came across my very old Autograph Book the other day when sorting out a drawer.
I had it when I was at school and haven’t used it since. That was 63 years ago!
This was the first autograph. No idea how long it took my dad to do this. Looking at it now I am so glad I kept it.
When he left school he started work as a designer. For a while worked for Firths in Heckmondwike. This design would probably be from the 1920/30s. He later joined Associated Weavers in Bradford moving into management.
I also found the photo ( see extra ) Again not sure when it was taken.
So I thought this was perfect for today’s Abstract Thursday with the theme ‘ Repetition’.
Many thanks again to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.