LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Art…

This is a portrait of Moira which was painted by a friend of hers who I met last Friday. She’s called Mary Trodden and I loved her immediately. Moira generally has pretty good taste in people so I was delighted when Mary rang me on Monday to ask if I could help her too. We’re meeting on Tuesday next week to have a wander round some of the galleries and have a proper blether as to how I can help.

Moira and I ticked off some of our to do list today and managed to view the flat next door to hers. It seems like she has a sensible plan to buy the flat and move someone in who can help her on a regular basis. I have a list of stuff to do from home for her tomorrow.

I went to the hospital afterwards to meet my Dad and brother and chat to the doctor. The doctor called my Dad earlier and since being told last night that Mum hadn’t broken anything, it seems now she’s got a possible fracture of her pelvis. Not sure how that was missed when the x-ray came back yesterday and now I feel slightly sick when I think about how she was moved to go to the loo last night. It made me cross so I made an attempt to calm myself down and leave my sarcasm in the car as to whether they’d asked the porter for his opinion on the x-ray. The NHS are ridiculously stretched, it’s not the fault of the medical staff but it’s not easy to keep your views in check when it’s someone you love in their care.

There is talk of her being moved back to Bonnyrigg but I’m inclined to think she’d be better off at home with my Dad provided there is suitable help in place before she’s discharged. We are meeting with the doctor tomorrow morning so I’ve moved tomorrow’s client over to Monday. It’s very nice to work for good people who are compassionate and understand life sometimes gets in the way.

Fingers crossed Mum has a peaceful night and we can get some sort of answers tomorrow about a plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.