Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Going spare?

We went down to Stockbridge this morning so Colin could get his hair cut. I had a wander around the charity shops as one must and when I saw this sign on the Chest, Heart and Stroke window, I laughed out loud, in fact, I fear that I may even have snorted! I did suggest to Colin that perhaps he would be acceptable but he thought not. :-). I wonder how many they got and where they keep them overnight, not to mention how much they cost? Are older ones cheaper or more expensive as they may be better house trained !
If the humour is not your cup of tea then the reflection in the window of the very handsome tenement opposite may please!
We headed down to Portobello next for a walk along the prom in the sunshine, and some lunch. We noticed that one of the brick kilns seems to be under repair. Colin was brought up in Portobello so had a great affection for the area.
We had lunch in Espy, a small Haddock chips for me and a Buddha bowl of salad and veg for Colin. On our way back to the car, a Luca's ice cream cone called to me, two scoops, strawberry and vanilla, delicious. I ate it while watching a young woman swimming in the sea in a bikini. I think I would have needed a full wetsuit, but she appeared to have fun!
Back home in time for our online bridge this evening. It's not the same as the real thing though, I'm so glad we have that again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.